Events

Webinars
Thursday 26 October 2017

Metadata & Discoverability 101 for Books

Overview

Do you have a well rounded discovery strategy for books? Is your content visible via the right discovery channels? Good quality metadata, adherence to standards and keeping up with the latest trends and developments are key to ensuring publishers' strategies in this area remain current and competitive. This webinar provides a practical overview of the critical components of a successful metadata/discoverability strategy for books.

 

Bookings opening very soon

BST 3pm-4.30pm,  CET  4pm - 5.30pm, EDT 10am - 11.30am    

Please note: if you are unable to join the webinar on this date and time, you may register and receive a recording for viewing at a time to suit you.

Do you have a well rounded discovery strategy for books? Is your content visible via the right discovery channels? Good quality metadata, adherence to standards and keeping up with the latest trends and developments are key to ensuring publishers' strategies in this area remain current and competitive. This webinar provides a practical overview of the critical components of a successful metadata/discoverability strategy for books.

Who should attend?
This webinar will address issues relevant to everyone with an interest in optimising the visibility and discoverability of book content  – with particular interest for those working within Product Management, Sales & Marketing, and Production roles.

  #metadata101

Confirmed speakers 
Chair: Sarah Thompson, Head of Collections, University of York
Dave Hovenden, Ex Libris Group, Canada
Julie Zhu, IEE, USA
Concetta La Spada, CUP, UK
Final speaker TBC

Booking will open shortly.  If you would like to register your interest for this webinar please contact:
Melissa Marshall: melissa.marshall@alpsp.org

 

 

Upcoming Dates for this event

  • Thu 26 Oct 2017
  • Thu 26 Oct 2017
  • Online, ,